Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases


Also current and former members of Cynic, Entheos, Obscura and Nile.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

It's been five years since Warforged released their debut EP Essence Of The Land, but they're back with a full length and it's sure to rule. Warforged will release I: Voice on May 10 and the guest list for the record is extensive enough to warrant a full-on bulleted list. The guests include members of Revocation, Entheos, Artificial Brain, GorgutsAlkaloid and way more:

  • Dallas Toler-Wade – Vocals (Narcotic Wasteland, ex-Nile)
  • Kee Poh Hock – Guitar (Native Construct, Replacire)
  • Christian Muenzner – Official Site – Guitar (Alkaloid, ex-Obscura)
  • Dan Gargiulo – Guitar (Artificial Brain, Revocation)
  • Danny Rodriguez – Vocals (Through The Eyes Of The Dead, Roman Ring)
  • Navene Koperweis – Guitar (Entheos, Fleshwrought)
  • Eddie Limperis- Vocals (Barren Heir)
  • Stevie Boiser – Vocals (Inferi, Tethys, Equipoise)
  • Kevin Hufnagel- Guitar (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia)
  • Austin Isaac Peters – Guitar (Outrun The Sunlight)
  • Will Smith – Vocals (Artificial Brain)
  • Tymon Kruidenier – Guitar (Our Oceans, ex-Exivious, ex-Cynic)
  • Craig Bruenger – Upright Bass (Ahtme)
  • Nate Madden – Guitar (Immortal Bird, Roman Ring)

Here's what Warforged had to say about the record. You can also check out a teaser for I: Voice below, which you absolutely need to do – it sounds fantastic. Once you're done getting all that kickass metal into your brain, pre-order I: Voice here.

I: Voice is the sum of 5 years of creativity and focused work. The music plays as a stream of consciousness – jumping often from one area of the metal spectrum to the next with recurring melodies and vibes throughout for the purpose of bringing about an overwhelming sense of nostalgia. Since Essence Of The Land & Two Demons came out, we worked to build upon and elaborate on our musical style and mission statement. From what started as an idea of modern death metal with hints at black metal evolved into a more progressive, unique, and “epic” ethos. Horrifying & beautiful, dynamic & aggressive, harmony found through dissonance, an ebb and flow through drama and resolution, a flirtation with memory, a call for collaboration, personality, and reality – immense emotional energy seamlessly woven within the death metal genre.

You May Also Like


We ask members of Archspire, Angel Vivaldi, Born Of Osiris, I Am Morbid, Felix Martin, Hyvmine, Incite, Moon Tooth, Revocation, Imonolith, New Years Day...

New Music

The always experimental Vaura, currently featuring Josh Strawn (Azar Swan) on vocals, guitar and synthesizers, Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia) on guitar, Toby Driver (Kayo...

Metal Injection Exclusives

New things shaping up for these veterans of progressive brutality!

Sponsored Links From Around The Internet