Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

Members Of NAPALM DEATH & MEGADETH Team Up For Heavy New Band TRONOS

Also featuring appearances from members of Voivod, Mastodon, Faith No More and Nuclear Assault.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Tronos, the new band featuring bassist Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria), producer Russ Russell (At The Gates, Napalm Death) and drummer Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth, ex-Soilwork), will release their debut album Celestial Mechanics on April 12. Not to be content with having an awesome lineup, the record will also feature appearances from bassists Billy Gould (Faith No More), Troy Sanders (Mastodon) and Dan Lilker (Nuclear Assault), as well as vocalist Denis “Snake” Belanger (Voivod) and vocalist/violinist Erica Nockalls (The Wonder Stuff).

Celestial Mechanics was mixed by Russell and Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Ulver). You can check out exactly how heavy Tronos is below with their debut track "Birth Womb," which the band states is about the following.

“This song talks about sacrifice, betrayal of emotion and the process of feeling temporary defeat. But in experiencing these feelings you realise that you can be a stronger person for the experience, the knowledge that maybe you are not unique and we are all dealing with our personal trials on a day-to-day basis.”

I mean, come on – look at that lineup. What else did you expect from this?

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

Metal Allegiance, featuring guys from Sons Of Apollo, Testament and Megadeth.

Live Footage

Megadeth guitarist Dave Mustaine is participating in the Experience Hendrix tour right now, featuring such additionally legendary guitarists as Joe Satriani, Zakk Wylde, Eric...